Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Google Adds Eight New Categories To The Play Store, Allows Content Sharing

Today, Google added eight new categories and renamed two others, meaning apps will be better sorted into the relevant category, which will hopefully result in users being able to find what they're looking for quicker and easier.

New Play Store categories:
  • Art & Design
  • Auto & Vehicles
  • Beauty
  • Dating
  • Events
  • Food & Drink
  • House & Home
  • Parenting
Google has launched Family Library for Google Play allowing up to six family members to share purchases including apps, games, movies, television shows, and books for free.

Read more.

No comments:

Post a Comment